News and blogs

Worldcom-webinar: 'How to prepare for a crisis in a year of uncertainty'

2017 is already dubbed ‘the year of uncertainty’. So maybe it’s time to dust off your crisis communications plan?

With so much uncertainty, it is now more important than ever to be prepared to handle everything the world will throw at you. It’s not a matter of if but when and how bad you will get hit by a crisis. Getting prepared in advance will mean you’ll fare a lot better when it does.

That’s why Worldcom PR Group’s Crisis Communications experts will be answering your questions on how to prepare for a crisis on a 'Question and Answer' webinar.

This webinar aims to provide advice on how to ensure that you are ready to handle a crisis so you protect your brand and its reputation.

This webinar is ideal for anyone who is responsible for communications, reputation management or is likely to be given responsibility for crisis response.

The experts

  • Crispin Manners (UK)has helped a wide variety of clients respond to crisis scenarios. These include chemical companies prepare for every eventuality.

  • Matt Barket (USA) draws on more than 25 years of broad-based experience in senior corporate communications Matt’s leading crisis practice has been pre-approved by several major insurance companies to advise senior management on large crises.

  •  Brian Ellis (USA) With over 27 years as a public relations and marketing counsellor to dozens of Fortune 500 companies, Brian helps clients create crisis management strategies, and prepare to respond in the most effective way.

  • Theo Snijders (Wisse Kommunikatie) is crisis communications specialist counseling clients in healthcare, manufacturing and the (petro)chemical industries. 


Details

When: Wednesday, 15th February 2017
Time: 8am PT / 11am ET / 4pm UTC / 5pm CET
Sign up: register for the webinar (free of charge) click here.

The webinar will last no longer than 40 minutes. There will be no presentation – just your questions, answered. You can ask our communications experts key questions related to Crisis Communications. You can provide these questions ahead of time or on the live webinar. On-demand recordings will be available after the webinar so if you can’t make it live, then sign up anyway and you’ll receive a replay.

The hashtag you can use during the webinar: #WorldcomCrisisComms